The Adventures of Now

exploring the mix of fun, fitness & health…as a diabetic

{weekend wrap-up} : sleep, coffee, sun

Leave a comment

Friday: I had been invited to a show in Brooklyn with a friend but after 37 hrs of being awake I skipped it and went home to sleep – passed out at 9:15pm.

Saturday: Laid out in Central Park { this time I used sunscreen properly learned my lesson on that one}  with B. We of course has an ice cream stop that afternoon. 16 Handles. Birthday Cake + {sf} Praline . Oh my. Skipping a co-workers birthday & concerts  B & I met back up to grab a bite to eat & going back to her apartment to watch a movie. Crossing town I discovered that there was no place for a quick bite on my side of the park so I ended up getting a wrap from the Pera food truck right before it closed. Yum – summer squash, hummus, feta & basil. I love Central Park, there’s always something new to find.

Sunday: Brunch at Columbus Tavern.  We were starving, in gym clothes and not finding a place. The wait staff was wonderful but it was noisy with families and my frittata was simply eggs and dry toast. Walked off brunch by going along the Hudson River Park. Lack of sleep caught up with me along with the walking for hours and I crashed, not even the delicious coffee at Bouchon Bakery or 1/2 of a sinful chocolate chip cookie {so worth it} could revive me, so I headed home.

What fun / new things did you do this weekend? 

Leave a Reply

