The Adventures of Now

exploring the mix of fun, fitness & health…as a diabetic

Monday Night Yoga : Holy Binds & finding a new goal

Leave a comment

I think my yoga teacher somehow got the notice that I need to build arm strength.

There has been a lot of planks lately!

And arm balances.

And binds.

 

{yoga journal}

My ribs hurt on Tuesday, in that I didn’t know I even had those muscles kind of way.

But! What needs to go in bold is that I held this pose…only for a max of 2 seconds but feet were off the ground!

Take that arms.

Actually while doing the pose, there was a lot of sighing from the class and giving up but I didn’t feel defeated because I actually got closer to it than I thought I would. I realized that step of finding support on your triceps is crucial, once you’re comfortable there it’s easier to complete the movements.

Crow has been one of the poses I like to challenge myself the most with, I think this will also become one of my new goals.

_____________________________________

Your turn:

Do you have a goal pose? 

____________________________________

Favorite Finds:

While none of these really fit my daily routine, here’s 26 ways to reuse an old yoga mat  | fit sugar

Leave a Reply

