The Adventures of Now

exploring the mix of fun, fitness & health…as a diabetic

Surprise Visits & Christmas Spirit

Leave a comment

Last night I met up with one of my best friends from high school along with my former boss & co-worker. They were in the city (near my apartment!) catering a party and were going out for a drink afterwards. I ended up meeting them at Brother Jimmy’s in UES. My holidays have changed a lot this year and it’ll be the first Christmas that I wont be home so it was great chatting with S – one of those friends that no matter how much time goes by we can jump right back into things. Equally comforting was hanging out with a boss who had watched me grow up over the years. There was shooting lessons in hunting video games, skee-ball challenges and a live band that pulled off Brittany Spears, Mumford & Sons and bar classics all in one.

Somethings never change – and don’t need to !

{instagram}

Today at work I got to visit the venue for our company holiday party (looks awesome!), am rocking out to Pandora Christmas station and sipping from the cheerful red cup.

Sometimes it’s the little reminders of comfort and happiness. 

Leave a Reply

