The Adventures of Now

exploring the mix of fun, fitness & health…as a diabetic

Record for oatmeal eating

Leave a comment

You know how some mock how HLB’s eat oatmeal every day & have 10 million ways to prepare it?

Well, I had 3 bowls of oatmeal today. 

 

I’m getting into a new pattern with my eating & blood-sugars …unfortunately it has my running low all day.

Since I haven’t gone grocery shopping yet & ran out of granola bars my “fixes” were limited to the office stash.

Out of Crispix, Shredded Wheat & Quaker Maple Sugar oatmeal I went with the oatmeal. Twice.

Funny how oatmeal can be the most filling breakfast and yet the easiest thing for me to choke down when forced to eat. 

Apparently I need to drop my insulin again.

On a different note : I got my 3 miles in this morning – at a 11 min/mile pace but given a 2am low (see the trend?) I’ll take it!

Stepped it up a tiny bit with the weight training too :

Leg Press : 3 sets of 15 @ 130 lbs (increased 15 lbs) + single leg squats/alternating @ 70lbs

Hip abductors: 3 sets of 15 @ 70lbs

Hip Adductors: 3 sets of 15 @ 60lbs

1 min squat

wow, it’s been a while since I’ve done squats – only 1 min and legs were burning. I think a squat challenge needs to go with #plankaday

_________________

Your turn:

Are you a big oatmeal eater?

Leave a Reply

