The Adventures of Now

exploring the mix of fun, fitness & health…as a diabetic

3/4: Run

Leave a comment

Birthday 5K!

Goal: 5k 

Ran: 3.11

Time: 0:29:57 | 9:38 

I didn’t sign up in time for the Shamrock 5k so I decided to create my own Birthday 5K … it was also my first solo run in Central Park. In which I ended on the west side in the 70s. I took the bus back over and ended up making it  way longer process – but made it home in time shower & head out for birthday brunch! 

It was not an easy run & a  reminder that not every run or race will be a PR. 

Leave a Reply

