The Adventures of Now

exploring the mix of fun, fitness & health…as a diabetic

3/25: Yoga

Leave a comment

made a deal with myself : must go to yoga if I wanted to go for my long run. 

Finally made it to a 12:30 class near my apartment. 

My first time having to register … calling at 12 probably wasn’t the smartest.

I was 7th on the waitlist  – we all made it. 

Only to discover it was a teacher I had taken at a different location a few times and finally stopped going after not enjoying the class. 

But I was there & I needed it. She did do a lot of hip openers and even some new-to-me poses but I was still unhappy with her habit of loudly pointing out adjustments, awkward commentary and instructions. 

Plus there was no music. It’s harder for me to stay focused on the mat without music. 

Leave a Reply

