The Adventures of Now

exploring the mix of fun, fitness & health…as a diabetic

Commute with Swagger.

Leave a comment

All last week I added a little swagger into my commute. With new groin (oh so lovely) hip flexor pain on the left, I’ve got a lit bit of a two step / limp going on. Add the Jay-Z Pandora station I’ve been playing, mixed with the clenched fists & grimace (my feelings towards an added injury) and throwing my shoulder into it ( that’s my tactic to tell the pain to shove off) I’m sure I convey to my fellow commuters that I’m tough….or something like that. Except for Thursday. Thursday I had my soccer gear … I just looked like I was hustling bags. What I felt like was a weighed down mule with more than I could carry. Sometimes I miss my car.

{swagger like us}

Leave a Reply

