The Adventures of Now

exploring the mix of fun, fitness & health…as a diabetic

Cranky Yoga

Leave a comment

Was it the “downward dog, please” every.single.time. ?

Or

The 500 mountain climbers in plank?

Or

The 300 “straighten&bend” while in warrior II?

Or

The squats that sort of resemble chair pose but not really?

Must have been the gym instructor microphone and the sighs (not exhales) that were broadcasted. I wasn’t entirely convinced she was a yoga instructor but rather a dancer who picked up some yoga moves.

I tried to be open-minded, I did. ….

Only, 10 min into the class and I had a full fledge crank face on.

                            {source}

In fact, I apologize to the rest of the class for my bratty expressions. But I don’t think I found my new Monday Night Yoga class.

I was not prepared for a boot camp. Did my arms & abs need a challenge? Yes. Did my hip flexor need to be tested out? Yes. But I was looking for a deep stretch – body & mind.

….

The guys behind me were getting a lot out of the class. What equally impresses me as the people who are moving gracefully into a pose, are the people who are stepping outside their comfort zone…those that know when they need to step back into child’s pose.

Hopefully they weren’t too thrown off by the girl in front of them that was one breath away from an eye rolling sigh.

Hey, not every class is guaranteed to be zen.

Leave a Reply

