The Adventures of Now

exploring the mix of fun, fitness & health…as a diabetic

Running Reflection – a rough 3 miles

Leave a comment

Got my official training plan from Team for Kids for the New York Marathon.

Game on. {read about & support my involvement here: http://www.runwithtfk.org/Profile/PublicPage/7462}

Only, I went to the gym to knock out three miles and struggled. Like had to crank the pace down to walking struggle. Uh oh, that’s now a good sign. This rest for injuries really killed my endurance.

It’s comforting to know that I can knock out under 10 minute miles but it’s frustrating to realize I have to work my way back to it…and to be careful that it doesn’t come at the price of an injury.

Leave a Reply

