The Adventures of Now

exploring the mix of fun, fitness & health…as a diabetic

PT: 6/1

Leave a comment

Today we went for the heat on my hip.

I have all sorts of ice packs in the freezer but it’s harder for me to come up with a heat pack – especially with no microwave. I have one of those old school water bottles. So usually I’m just too lazy – plus lately I’ve been plenty hot with out them.

So I came up with a new theory: as long as I’m not sweating standing still – heat pack before workouts. This goes for hip & quads. Shins & knee can stick with the ice.

Leave a Reply

