The Adventures of Now

exploring the mix of fun, fitness & health…as a diabetic

1 Comment

So this is happening.

As of the moment I have 13 miles planned for that day as part of my NYC Marathon training, so why not? I need another 1/2 to redeem my MORE/Fitness. Plus, I recruited one of my friends to do it with me (ok she ran Boston a few times so I say “with me” lightly) and it’ll be a hometown race of sorts as I grew up in Southampton and worked in East Hampton. Not to mention I stalked this girl as she trained for the full last year. Also, September is my favorite time of year out there. Apparently we were just in time as I signed the afternoon before registration closed and got her to sign up the morning of. 

Yay for goals & running with friends.  Hope my dad know’s he’ll be driving me to the start…

One thought on “

  1. Pingback: Are you blogging or what? | The Adventures of Now

Leave a Reply

