The Adventures of Now

exploring the mix of fun, fitness & health…as a diabetic

Yoga: 6/20

Leave a comment

The first couple of June Wednesday yoga classes haven’t been awesome for me. I’ve been late or not had time to settle in. The teacher, who I normally enjoy, came across as pushy to me and I had trouble getting in synch. 

Last week redeemed it all. There was the 5 min discussion before the practice began that set the tone. 

I randomly checked my horoscope after reading HTP’s post. I don’t usually put too much belief into horoscopes but enjoy checking them out every once in while. 

Part of it was echoed during yoga :  

You are loving everything that your life is showing you. It’s revealing new ideas and options. – source

Not only was it mentally a good class but there was plenty of hip-flexor loving lunges. Silly bruised knee (still!) had me sitting out of crow but still got plenty of hip openers. 

Leave a Reply

