The Adventures of Now

exploring the mix of fun, fitness & health…as a diabetic

Running paused but fundraising help still needed!!

Leave a comment

 

Until the MRI on Friday there’s a pause button on my running schedule.

I don’t want to talk about it. 

Especially with a track workout out (remember how much fun) , a first time 16 miler & a fun Color Run on the agenda for this week.

But while I want to burst in to tears when I see a runner or the thought of  the words “4-6 weeks rest”  I’m going to try to remember the bigger picture….why I’m doing this .

 So while I start to prepare a plan B action of how to  strengthen for the marathon , I’m going to continue to spread my motto of finding the fun & confidence in health.

Would you please consider donating to  my fundraising efforts to not only support me (which is deeply felt) but the thousands of children it positively impacts?? 

For the price of a coffee (and that’s good stuff) you can show your support for finding happiness in health.



THANK YOU!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

