The Adventures of Now

exploring the mix of fun, fitness & health…as a diabetic

Friday Favorites: 1.27

Leave a comment

How sweet is this surprise date?

….

Carrot Cake cupcakes that are grain-free and only 3 carbs ? Yes please! {found via this recipe round-up}

….

Tina {Carrot ‘n’ Cake} shared Harvard’s alternative MyPlate : Healthy Eating Plate

….

I’m all for chick flicks but I don’t know about this

….

This parenting trick for hypochondriac drama. I want to parent like that.

….

If you haven’t already since this video, I first spotted on Rachel’s post, it reminds me of the physical strength that comes from yoga  – not just the inner focus.

 

….

I sort of wish that instead of bowls of oatmeal I had this breakfast treat to jack me up on sugar. I mean hazelnut cream cheese  – they make that?? How did I not know of this?

Other “breakfast” goodies brought to you by Iowa Girl Eats : Blueberry Muffin Top Cookies. Muffin + Cookies?? Who wants to make me some?  My doctor’s appointment isn’t until next week and at the rate I’m going 4 miles tomorrow requires serious carb loading. Please?

….

More yumminess: when I haven’t been shoveling oatmeal or downing juice or glucose tablets I’ve been mixing up my lunch routine. After months of {veggie} sushi I brought back turkey and/or veggie sandwiches. Todays : Smoke Turkey, hummus, apple & basil. #ohmydeliciousness.

….

{pin}

Today is rainy & gray in NYC so I’m having fun playing with a new “Pop of Color” board  on Pinterest

Leave a comment